NEGDA Executive Board of Directors

 PresidentLauren Coheley, RDN, LD, CDE

Lauren Coheley is a registered and licensed dietitian.  She is originally from Atlanta, GA and graduated from the University of Georgia with a Bachelor of Science in Family and Consumer Sciences in Dietetics (2012).  Lauren also completed her dietetic internship at Emory University Hospital. Before returning in August of 2015 to pursue a doctoral degree in Foods and Nutrition at the University of Georgia, Lauren worked as a Clinical Dietitian at Emory University Hospital Midtown in Atlanta, Georgia and as a Wellness Dietitian at Nutrifit Sports Therapy Inc. in Atlanta, Georgia. Currently Lauren is a full-time doctoral student and serves as the research assistant for the Bone and Body Composition Lab at the University of Georgia. Lauren’s research interests include musculoskeletal development, body composition, cardiometabolic health and inflammation. Lauren is a member of the American Society of Nutrition, the American Society of Bone and Mineral Research, the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, and of the Diabetes Care and Research Practice Groups. Lauren looks forward to expanding her involvement with the dietetics community by representing the Northeast Georgia Dietetics Association as President this year!

 President-Elect: Carolina Cawthon

Carolina Cawthon is a dietetic intern and PhD student at UGA. She and her husband own and operate a martial arts school in Hartwell, Georgia. Carolina has served as treasurer of both NEGDA and the Foods and Nutrition Graduate Student Organization.

 Past-President: Beth Kindamo, MS, RDN, LD, CNSC

Beth O’Shea Kindamo, MS, RDN/LD, CNSC is a nutrition support dietitian at Piedmont Athens Regional in Athens, GA. Beth completed her undergraduate and graduate degrees at the University of Georgia and her dietetic internship at Winthrop University. She has enjoyed having held a number of positions on the NEGDA board as a professional member, including Professional Development Chair and President. She is currently serving on the Georgia Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics board as Nominating Committee Chair. Beth is a member of the Dietitians in Nutrition Support Dietetics Practice Group as well as the Sports, Cardiovascular, and Wellness DPG, where she serves on the webinar review committee. 

 Secretary: Holly Samples, RDN, LD

Holly Samples is a registered and licensed dietitian with a BS in dietetics from the University of Georgia and certificate of dietetic internship from Georgia State University.

 Treasurer: Connie Crawley, MS, RD, LD

Connie Crawley, MS, RD, LD retired from the UGA Extension as a Nutrition and Health Specialist. She has previously served on the executive boards of NEGDA, the Georgia Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics and the Diabetes Care and Education Practice Group of the American Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics in a variety of positions. She currently volunteers at Mercy Clinic doing nutrition counseling and diabetes classes.

 Professional Development Chair: Emily Selph

Emily Selph is a 2nd year MS/DI student in the Department of Foods and Nutrition at the University of Georgia. During college she has served as secretary and president of the Student Dietetic Association. She has enjoyed becoming more involved with NEGDA over the past year and is excited about the opportunity to serve fellow members as the Professional Development Chair-elect.

 Professional Development Chair-elect: Jessica Harris, RD, LD, CNSC

Jessica Harris is the lead dietitian and certified nutrition support clinician at Athens Regional Medical Center. She has served as NEGDA President/President Elect, Professional Development Chair and on the Scholarship Committee in the past.

 Nominating Committee, Chair: Courtney Still, PhD, MS, RDN, LD

Courtney Still is a postdoctoral research associate in the UGA College of Public Health with expertise in nutrition education and community based obesity prevention research. She is a registered dietitian nutritionist and received her Ph.D. in Foods and Nutrition from the University of Georgia in 2016.  She is currently the project coordinator for a community based intervention in two rural Georgia counties focusing on creating environmental change to promote obesity prevention. Courtney has served as secretary and nominating committee chair of NEGDA in the past.

Nominating Committee Member: Eliabeth Klingbeil

Elizabeth Klingbeil–a native of Minot, North Dakota—is a current Ph.D. student and dietetic intern at the University of Georgia.  Her research focuses on the effect of diet on gut microbiota composition.  She received her Bachelor of Arts degree in dietetics from Concordia College, in Moorhead, Minnesota.  Elizabeth is the current president of the UGA Foods and Nutrition Graduate Student Organization and has acted as treasurer in her past local dietetic organizations.   

 Nominating Committee Member: Jennifer Flemming, MS, RDN, LD

Jennifer Fleming is in her first year as a Clinical Dietitian at Piedmont Athens Regional. She recently completed her Masters degree in Foods and Nutrition with an emphasis on Sports Nutrition at the University of Georgia. She has held leadership positions with various organizations including the Student Dietetics Association and the Foods and Nutrition Graduate Student Organization.